An Actor’s Goal for the Holidays


xmas

The holidays have a different meaning for everyone.  For most it is a great time to get together with friends and loved ones.  For others it’s a fantastic way to look back on the year and reflect.  While usually both hold true for me, this yearI have a different goal in mind.  To get through these next couple of weeks without gaining weight!

For those that don’t know, I was recently cast as the lead for a TV pilot which starts filming immediately after the holidays.  In preparation for the role I lost 24 pounds in one month.  So far I’ve been able to maintain my weight loss, but as we all know holidays equals food and drinks galore.  To get through this will require much self discipline and will power.  While I am a bit of a food junkie, this role means a lot to me.  I have worked way too hard to lose this weight to let it go to waste now.

I know that this may sound like first world problems to some people, but I do take my work very seriously.  As much as I love to indulge during the holidays, this year I will have to contain myself.  I’m also going to have to make a better effort going to the gym.  If I want to bring authenticity to this role, I’m going to have to do everything in my power to look the part.  Being an actor is about making sacrifices, and when I look back on this it’ll all be worth it.

 

About mchouen

Welcome to the official website of Marc Chouen; To make the thinkers think, to inspire the inspired, and to make people feel by delivering captivating performances showcasing what human emotion really is and by being a larger than life personality.
Image | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

