Whatever it Takes


whatittakes

One of the most exciting parts about acting is the chance to transform yourself.  I love taking on roles that challenge me.  In the past I have played parts that have pushed me both mentally and emotionally.  Lately, for the first time in my career I have been getting roles that require me to change physically.  One role recently had me lose thirty pounds in one month.  It was tough but I did it.  Now I have a role coming up for a film called “All in the Course”, which requires me to be in good physique as I have a couple of fight scenes.  This means my life until filming starts will be: gym, character study, train, repeat.

I am always fascinated by actors that are willing to do whatever it takes to portray their character as accurate as possible.  It has been something I’ve adopted into my mindset in my career.  Daniel Day-Lewis has been one of my idols since I was a little kid.  Each film that he is in, he gives it everything he has and then some.  It’s as if he loses himself into that character.  This is true acting, and is something I aspire to be known for.  If I am taking on a role, I will prepare relentlessly until I can successfully transform myself into that character.  As I say to my directors, “I’ll do whatever it takes to give you what you want…by any means necessary.”

“All in the Course” is a project that I am really excited about.  It’s the type of role that I’ve wanted to play for quite some time.  Filming doesn’t start until July, but I am already loving the preparation work that I’ve been doing.  Before this, I haven’t been in the gym for quite some time and have forgotten how much I enjoy it.  I feel great, and can’t wait to start my training for Brazilian Jujitsu.  Stay tuned….it’s going to be one hell of a ride!

About mchouen

Welcome to the official website of Marc Chouen; To make the thinkers think, to inspire the inspired, and to make people feel by delivering captivating performances showcasing what human emotion really is and by being a larger than life personality.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Whatever it Takes

  1. I was the Pied Piper when I was 8 in the third gradeplay. That was the first and last of my acting career. At least I had the lead. Good Luck.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

