The Heart of a Fan


Fan

What is a fan?  According to Wikipedia, it is a person who is enthusiastically devoted to something or somebody, such as a band, a sports team, a book or entertainer.  There are many different types of fans out there.  There’s the bandwagoners, the fair weather fans, the regulars, and the diehards.  All of which are great to have, but the ones that really count are the last two.  These are the people who are the most passionate and most loyal. Some fan bases are so strong that they are given nicknames, such as:  The WWE Universe, The 12th Man, The Swifties, and ChoueNation (oh hey everyone!).

We are all fans of something or someone to some degree.  I have been a fan of the movie industry for as long as I can remember.  When I was on set for TMNT 2 the other month, I couldn’t help but marvel at the movie magic that was being created right before my eyes.  It was bringing me back to my childhood where I would watch a movie and ponder “How did they do that?”.  This was an amazing moment because I came to realize that after all this, I am still a fan.  Not many people get the chance to go from being a spectator to a participant.  It’s a phenomenal experience having the chance to live out your dream, and I am grateful for every opportunity that comes my way.

No matter how far I go in my career, I never want to lose the feeling that I had while doing TMNT 2.  I’m a loyal, passionate, diehard fan of this business.  It makes me work that much harder because I absolutely love what I do.  In my head, if I’m giving anything less than 110%, then it’s a disservice to my colleagues, my friends, my family, and most importantly to my growing fans of ChoueNation.

About mchouen

Welcome to the official website of Marc Chouen; To make the thinkers think, to inspire the inspired, and to make people feel by delivering captivating performances showcasing what human emotion really is and by being a larger than life personality.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

