My Happy Place


Blog 03 22 17 A

Everyone needs an escape from time to time.  Some people like to shop.  Some people like to watch movies.  Some people like to play video games.  For me, my escape is professional wrestling.  For the longest time, it was originally watching TV and movies, but now things have changed.  Don’t get me wrong, I still love to watch TV and movies, but the process is different for me now.  As an actor, whenever I watch something, I am watching from an actor/producer standpoint.  In a way, it’s work because I am using this as an opportunity to study and learn.  So now when I need a mental escape, I turn to WWE.

I have been a fan of professional wrestling ever since I was a little kid.  The first match I ever saw was Bret Hart vs. The British Bulldog at SummerSlam 1992.  From that point on I was hooked.  I remember collecting the action figures when I was little and creating my own shows.  Yes, I was a little wrestling nerd.  To this day, I’ll still go to the shows when I have time and they are in town.  For me today, it is just a great way to tune out and enjoy.  I know I will never be a professional wrestler, so when I watch it’s just a chance for me to turn my mind off.  That time is so valuable to me because most of the week my mind is always working.  I’m always thinking of ways to advance my career and to find opportunities for BBR Productions.  But for those couple of hours, when WWE is on, all of that shuts off and I feel refreshed.

For those who feel they are overloaded with work and are stressed, I highly suggest finding some sort of escape.  Keep in mind, the brain is a muscle and all muscles eventually need some rest.  Doing this will help you regroup mentally in order to stay on top of your game.  After all, even Happy Gilmore needed to find his “happy place”!

 

 

About mchouen

Welcome to the official website of Marc Chouen; To make the thinkers think, to inspire the inspired, and to make people feel by delivering captivating performances showcasing what human emotion really is and by being a larger than life personality.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

