Working From Home: The Right Way To Do It


Blog 06 16 17 A

Working from home can certainly have its perks. You get to create your own schedule. There is nobody micromanaging you. You get to enjoy the company of your pet, if you are so fortunate. These same perks can also be drawbacks, if you let it. I honestly believe that working from home isn’t for everyone. It takes a certain amount of discipline to do so. Just think about how many possible distractions you can have in a day.  If you give into it, then nothing will get done. That’s why it is so important to keep to a schedule.

Before I started this lifestyle, I made sure to create a schedule for myself and keep to it. When I am working from home, I am ridiculously strict when it comes to my schedule. It’s to the point where I actually keep an alarm for any given task that I do, and when the time is up I move onto the next task. This helps me get so much done in any given day. Beforehand, I would just work on something until I finished. Depending on what it was that I was working on, it could take up to a few hours or even an entire day and nothing else would get accomplished. It never led to the results I wanted and would just cause stress. Now I feel like I am more productive. My time is better managed, and it allows for some flexibility to do some errands throughout the day without feeling guilty.

Another key component is having passion for what you do. I love my career and will do anything for it. Social media, budgeting, and networking are some tasks that I wouldn’t otherwise like, but knowing what it means for my success forces me to enjoy it. Without passion for your career and keeping to a schedule, working from home can quickly turn into you just hanging out on the couch watching TV. Don’t let that be you. Be the boss you always wish you had.

About mchouen

Welcome to the official website of Marc Chouen; To make the thinkers think, to inspire the inspired, and to make people feel by delivering captivating performances showcasing what human emotion really is and by being a larger than life personality.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

